March Favourites :)

I can’t believe we are already into April! It’s a good month though 🙂 My birthdays coming up and our princess started preschool 🙂

You may have seen me talking on Snapchat (mummymakeupblog) about how ridiculous it is how much money we spend on make up, skincare etc.. Well my collection is crazy anyway. I buy things on impulse just because its a €1 or €2 just because its cheap and then I’ll only use it once or twice and then its thrown into a drawer never to be seen again for another 6 months.

So I made a conscious decision to not buy any make up or skincare for the foreseeable future and start using more of my products that I may not have used in awhile.

So a lot of my favourites are products that I have had for quite some time but have been really enjoying them!

Please continue reading to see my favourites of March 🙂

PS PRO Mattifying Primer – Available from Penneys.

I don’t know why I stopped using this as I featured it in a previous favourites post but it more than likely just got lost with all the other make up! But I’ve been reaching for this a lot lately! I like the texture of the product and the feel of it on my skin but most importantly it mattifies the skin and absorbs excess oil without drying out my skin.

Bourjois Little Round Pot Blusher Lilas D’Or – Available from Boots, Superdrug & http://www.boots.ie for around €10.99 🙂

Apparently these little blush pots from Bourjois were the first products ever released from the brand about a hundred years ago and they are still going strong! I’ve been loving this particular shade, Lilas D’Or ❤ Very pretty flush to the cheeks 🙂 Boots regularly have 3 for 2 offers on Bourjois. Credit to Pinterest and Boots for the images.

Toni & Guy Glamour Serum Drops – Available from http://www.feelunique.com and Superdrug for around €10 🙂

toni and guy glamour serum drops

I’m not too into my hair but I picked this up in Tesco last month as it was reduced to clear and only about €2 (Bargain!!) but it’s gone from Tesco now from what I understand. I find it’s great for controlling frizz. I apply once my hair is straightened from the mid to the ends of my hair. Keeps my hair smooth with no frizz and minimal fly aways.

NYX Matte Lipstick, Natural – Available from select pharmacies nationwide, larger Boots stores & http://www.boots.ie for about €9 🙂

Loving this lipstick, in particular the shade. I was also very lucky and got a bargain on this as my local pharmacy was selling all NYX 50% off. I wouldn’t say this is so much a natural shade but I love the pink/mauve tones it gives off and I love how it feels on the lips. It feels very moisturising, does not really feel matte and its super pigmented!

Lacura Lavender Midnight Power Eye Care – Special Buy from Aldi.

I am loving this eye gel from Aldi’s special buys! It’s a very thick gel intended for overnight use and I find it does revitalise & brighten the under eye area. I wake up looking more refreshed and the dark circles have definitely subsided. If you spot this in your local Aldi definitely pick it up as I don’t know when they’ll be getting it back in stock.

Makeup Revolution Highlighter – Available from Superdrug & http://www.tambeauty.com

I’ve had these highlights quite a while but I went mad buying lots of highlighters so I kind of forgot about these but I digged them out recently and I’m absolutely loving them again. The 3 palette highlight is the radiance palette and gives the most gorgeous glow, not much sparkle but a beautiful glow. And the Vivid Baked highlight in shade Golden Lights again gives a beautiful glow with a hint of sparkle 🙂

NYX Matte Bronzer – Available from larger Boots stores and http://www.feelunique.com for around €10 🙂

I’ve been loving this bronzer in particular for bronzing my neck and chest as it is so pigmented, only a small bit is needed and it blends so well! I find with some bronzers it can look quite streaky and dirty but not with this one its just blends perfectly.

Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H liquid foundation – Available from http://www.debenhams.ie and http://www.boots.ie for around €39.50 ❤

I have a full review on why I’m loving this foundation right here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/03/review-lancome-teint-idole-ultra-24h-liquid-foundation/

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful 🙂

As always follow my social media links below for more beauty content.

Ciara ❤

Leave a Reply

