Review – Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Liquid Foundation.

I have an obsession with foundations as I believe if the base isn’t right then the whole look won’t be right.

Choosing your foundation all depends on your skin type.

At the moment I have combination skin. Predominantly oily on my cheeks, nose and chin but forehead would be slightly dehydrated. 

So I need a foundation that will keep my oils at bay but will also not dry out my skin.

Please continue reading to see what I thought of the Lancome Teint Idole foundation >

In celebration of it’s 20th year Lancome have reinvented the Teint Idole with a new bottle and 40 shades to suit every skin tone.

Lancome claims this foundation has a high coverage formula, no streaks or cakiness, create a radiant and velvety complexion, long lasting formula and a shine free finish.

I was very kindly gifted this foundation to try and I chose the perfect shade match for me on http://www.lancome-shadefinder.co.uk which matched me to either Beige Porcelaine 010 or Beige Ivorie 005. 

I chose Beige Porcelaine as it looks more suited towards a neutral skintone. It looked suitable whether I was wearing light tan or not.

First off the shade range is fantastic! It has a mix of shades for cool skin tones, warm skin tones and if you have a mix of warm & cool there will be a shade for you!

The lightest shade is Beige Ivorie 005 which I think looks very cool toned and the darkest being Ebene 17.

The bottle has a pump which is very practical and ensures you get the most out of the product.

The packaging is beautiful, I love how luxurious it looks in the glass bottle.

The foundation itself has a lovely scent.

I only needed 2 pumps to cover my whole face.

The foundation is not too thick nor too liquidy and applies so well and blends incredibly easily & evenly.

I would say it is a medium to full coverage foundation that can be built up to fuller coverage.

It does not sit/feel heavy on the skin and can look quite natural.

What did it for me was the longevity. It was still looking quite great after 13 hours!

And I love the finish of it. It is slightly matte but has a glow effect and my skin looks like it can breathe.

The above pictures is first applied.

All these pictures were different days and the third picture is not a filter, it was a very sunny day that day.

Not the best lighting in the above pictures but you can still see the foundation is still looking good. First 2 pictures are after about 8 hours and the last is after 13 hours.

Even after 13 hours my skin wasn’t even shiny.

This is a very dependable foundation that will stay put and look good all day.

Just to note that I did not touch it up at any point of the day.

I think this foundation is fantastic for my oily/dehydrated combination skin.

I am very impressed with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Lancome is available from http://www.debenhams.ie and http://www.boots.ie for around €39.50. Debenhams currently (3rd April) have it on offer for €34.20 🙂

If you are going to splash out on anything I would always recommend it be a foundation as foundation is the most important part of any make up application.

Thank you for taking the time to read and I hope this was helpful.

As always for more beauty reviews & news please follow my social media links below 🙂

Ciara ❤

Snapchat – mummymakeupblog

*Thank you to http://www.fashionynails.com for the featured image*

2 thoughts on “Review – Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24H Liquid Foundation.

  1. Pingback: March Favourites :) | mummymakeupblog

  2. Pingback: Everyday quick & simple make up! | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

