February Favourites <3

Not too many purchases were made in February but there’s certainly a few new firm favourites and products I haven’t stopped using!

One of these products has pretty much solved my dry scalp issue and improved the quality of my hair 🙂

And I also have a product that I hated a couple of months ago and now I can’t live without it!

Please keep reading to find out my February faves 🙂

Argan Oil Hydrating Hair Mask – Available in Dealz/Poundland and select discount stores for around €1.50 🙂

                             argain hair mask

This product has been a long time favourite but I’ve recently discovered that this has been dramatically improving my hair & scalp!! For a couple of months I all of a sudden developed a flakey/itchy scalp and it was driving me mental as I never suffered from this before! I tried a lot of different shampoos and conditioners but nothing was really working! Until I stopped conditioning my hair! I know that sounds mad but I started to just shampoo my hair using Head & Shoulders (which I know may have also been what stopped the flakiness) and then using this hair mask 1/2 times a week applying to dry hair just before my shower. I have been using Head & Shoulders for quite some time but it wasn’t really working until I started using this mask and cut out the conditioner. My hair is in much better condition, softer with a healthier shine! And the flakiness is pretty much non existent. And with it being so reasonable I will be stocking up the next time I am in Dealz.

Lancome Juicy Shaker Lip Gloss – Available from Debenhams & http://www.boots.ie for around €20 ❤

                             lancome juicy shakers1

I was very kindly gifted 2 of the Lancome Juicy Shaker Lip Glosses and was very excited to try them as they are highly talked about and have a cult status in the make up world! They recently launched new shades so I wanted to see what all the hype was about 🙂 I have shades Lemon Explosion and Berry Tale. These glosses are filled with nourishing lip oils to hydrate the delicate skin on the lips! I am obsessed with them, first of all the scent is to die for!! They feel so moisturising on the lips and they are not sticky at all! I use these now instead of my usual lip balms as they feel so nourishing and the subtle shade is beautiful!

PS Double Ended Stippling Brush – Available from Penneys/Primark for €2.50 🙂

                                            penneys stippling brush1

I slated this back in my June/July disappointments as I didn’t like the job it was meant to do BUT a few months on and I have discovered I am loving it to apply concealer under my eyes. I use the shorter, stubbier brush and find it’s amazing for patting in the concealer. I apply my concealer like normal doing an upside down triangle and just lightly pat it in then. I find the bristles are dense & compact and all the product stays on my skin and doesn’t get sucked up into the brush. I find the concealer looks much better with less creasing and is blended in perfectly.

Forever Bright Aloe Vera ToothGel – Available from Independent Forever Living Distributors for around €7 🙂

                                 forever bright tooth gel

Been obsessed with this toothpaste for awhile but only since I went away and didn’t bring it with me is when I realised how obsessed with it I am!! I went to the UK for a few days and brought,what I figured out was the worst toothpaste possible! Which ruined my teeth so I couldn’t wait to get home and use my favourite. After 2-3 days use my teeth felt back to normal 🙂 I have a full review of this product in the link below 🙂

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2017/01/31/whiter-teeth-in-1-week/

Essence Mascara Range – Available from Penneys and select pharmacies. Prices starting around €3.50 ❤

I honestly don’t think I will ever be spending more than €5/€6 on a mascara ever again when I have found the absolute best mascaras for me that are only about €3.50 each!! I am so impressed by the mascaras that Essence have. I have 5 in total (one not in pic) and each one of them are fantastic at lengthening and creating volume! I haven’t needed to wear false lashes nor have I wanted to. These mascaras give the look I want! I sometimes layer with a few of them or just wear one on it’s own and am always delighted with the result.

Make Up Geek Sparkler Milky Way – Available from http://www.makeupgeek.com & http://www.beautybay.com for around €13 ❤

This sparkler from Make Up Geek in the shade Milky Way is a very fine powder full of pigmentation, glitter & sparkle! I am obsessed with it for nights out (when I get out) or just playing around with make up! When applied with Inglot Duraline it gives the most amazing sparkle to the eyes and does not budge for hours! I need and want more!! Unfortunately this shade is not available on Beauty Bay at the moment but you can order from Make Up Geek but be careful of customs cost if ordering from outside the US.

So that’s it for February, I know a lot of products I have had for awhile but I have just been obsessed with them lately!

I hope you enjoyed reading and thank you 🙂

For more beauty content please follow my social media links below.

Ciara ❤

 

Leave a Reply

