Harrogate <3

You may have noticed I have been MIA for a few days but I have very good reason lol

My partners cousin was getting married and I in particular was very excited as it was a few days break 🙂 

So there was lots of packing and organising to be done!

So please keep reading for recommendations on accommodation, restaurants and everything else for a budget trip away 🙂

We flew with Ryanair who were super cheap as we flew on a Thursday and back the Monday. We paid €40 in total return for the 2 of us.

We flew into Leeds Bradford Airport which is only 25 minutes from Harrogate.

The taxi company is located just outside the exit and the cost for 5 of us into Harrogate was £39. Price depends on how many people.

From the moment we step foot into Harrogate we seen it was such a beautiful area. Lovely parks, beautiful architecture and in general a beautiful area.

We stayed in the Travellodge (The Ginnel) which is located in the centre of Harrogate.

Less than 2 minutes walk from all the shopping (Debenhams, Shopping Centre, Boots, Primark, Superdrug & much more!)

The hotel rooms are so clean and very modern. Quite basic but we weren’t looking for much as long as there was the basics.

We paid £175 (about €200) for 4 nights which was a non refundable price but there are other price options which are refundable). For more information please click below >

https://www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/262/Harrogate-hotel

There is no restaurant located on site but Wetherspoons is located just behind and is fantastic value for food & drink! To be honest we couldn’t come out of the place.

Onto food, the majority of the time we ate in Wetherspoons which is famous for being very reasonable but good quality.

It’s fantastic for larger groups and also for smaller groups. There is a large selection of food for everybody and the majority of dishes comes with a drink (alcoholic or soft drink).

You will see how affordable it is from the picture below but I have to say that just because it’s cheap in no way is quality compromised.

There are plenty of other restaurants if you like to try somewhere different. Jamie’s Italian is located beside the Travellodge and there are lots of Grills and Steakhouses.

For a cheap but super tasty lunch we loved Greggs which serves sandwichs and pasties (which are little pies). I really wanted to try Greggs as I had heard so much about it and wanted to try something traditional in Britain. I was not disappointed! I was obsessed with the pies 🙂

You will definitely not go hungry in Harrogate 🙂 

For a chilled night we loved Wetherspoons but The Pit is located next to the Travellodge also, it is a late disco bar with great music. We also went to The Viper Rooms Nightclub which is located in the Grade II listed Royal Baths building. A very large, funky & swanky nightclub also with great music and late opening. We had a brilliant night in all places so Harrogate definitely has an amazing night life scene!

For the day of the wedding I booked into a salon to get my hair done, as I am terrible at doing my hair lol 🙂 So I booked into Synergy Hair who were fantastic. Amazing customer service and my stylist really discussed with me what I wanted. I absolutely loved my hair and it stayed put all night! For more information please visit >

http://www.synergy-hair.co.uk/

Overall we had a fantastic time! Can’t wait to go back!

Harrogate is great for a couples/girls trip away, that I can say for definite.

I would be unsure about staying in the Travellodge in the centre of town with Kayleigh as it can be quite loud at night which didn’t bother us in the slightest but with a child I might feel a different way lol 🙂 But there are plenty of other hotels in Harrogate and close by.

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful 🙂

Ciara ❤

 

Leave a Reply

