First Impressions ~ Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation.

One of my absolute favourite foundations is the Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Foundation so when I seen Urban Decay were releasing a new foundation that provided full coverage with a modern matte finish and perfect for all night wear I was definitely interested in trying.

This foundation is the ‘All nighter full coverage longwear’ Liquid Foundation.

I very rarely buy a high end foundation on a whim so as usual I asked for a sample. Just simply bring in your own travel size pot (available in Penneys) and there should be no problem in getting a sample.

The sales assistant explained to me that it is so pigmented so a little truly goes a long way.

She gave me enough product for roughly 4-5 applications.

The shade she felt which would compliment my skin tone is shade 3.25 which I personally think has a mix of warm & cool tones.

With my pale skin it is a smidgen too dark but nothing a bit of bronzer couldn’t fix.

This foundation is described as being >

  • Full Coverage
  • Matte Finish
  • Long Lasting
  • Oil Free
  • Loaded with Pigment
  • No need to build coverage
  • Waterproof
  • Paraben-Free

Very little was needed for full application and it blended incredibly easy.

I always use a dense foundation brush or a stippling brush.

It is a liquid formula that is not too quick nor too thin. 

I would agree that it is a full coverage foundation.

It has a matte finish but did not cling to the dry patches.

It is very long lasting, after about 8 hours it was still pretty perfect (I applied a light dusting of mattifying powder just after application).

I did not build coverage, just one layer.

I found it had an almost “flawless” look for the first few hours.

I did find that the foundation accentuated any fine lines I do have. 

My pores started to become more visible after a few hours.

But after about 8 hours I must say the foundation still looked pretty much perfect, no shine or breaking down. 

Overall I am quite impressed by this foundation.

I have read some other reviews and some people seem to be having a problem with the foundation oxidising (turns orange/darker) but I have not encountered that problem.

I will use up the rest of my sample but I’m a bit disappointed that it accentuated my fine lines.

This foundation is available to buy in all Debenhams stores & http://www.debenhams.ie

What are your thoughts on this foundation?? Please let me know 🙂

For more beauty content please follow my social media links below.

Ciara ❤

 

 

2 thoughts on “First Impressions ~ Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation.

Leave a Reply

