Full Coverage Foundations – My recommendations!

More and more now people are looking for a full coverage foundation!

And more brands are now supplying full coverage foundations but there needs to be one to suit every skin type.

I personally love a full coverage foundation as I have discolouration, open pores and sometimes slight breakouts.

My skin at the moment is predominantly oily with slight dryness on the forehead.

So please continue reading for my recommendations 🙂

Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation – Available in Boots, Superdrug & http://www.boots.ie for around €16.99 ❤

Fantastic full coverage foundation without feeling heavy on the skin! Very long lasting and contains SPF 20. This foundation is perfect for all skin types from my experience and talking to friends who have used it. It also has a very good shade selection to suit all skin types.

Catrice HD Liquid Coverage Foundation – Available from select pharmacies, Penney’s and http://www.simplyfoxy.com for around €7.90 ❤

Brilliant budget full coverage foundation. The coverage from this foundation is probably one of the best I have come across. I would say this foundation is suited more towards oily/normal skin types. You might be fine if you have slightly dry skin but it is not suited to very dry skin. I have a bit of dryness on my forehead and find after a few hours it can cling to dry patches and will crease in the fine lines. But everywhere else on my face it is perfect, stays matte for hours and is so long lasting.

Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Foundation – Available from Boots and http://www.boots.ie for around €13.79 ❤

I was quite surprised at the coverage I got from this foundation. Felt quite natural and not cakey. I would say this foundation is more suited towards oily, normal and sensitive. Again like the Catrice HD it settled in my fine lines on my forehead after a couple of hours so if you have dry skin this would not be for you. I also liked that the shade Ivory was fair enough for my super pale complexion (I did have to bronze a tiny bit, but not as much as I normally do).

L’Oreal Infallible 24H Foundation – Available from Boots, Superdrug & http://www.boots.ie for around €13.99 ❤

One of the best all rounder foundations in my opinion. The coverage is fantastic, blends so easily, gives a gorgeous healthy glow to the skin and suits most skin types. I can wear this if my skin isn’t too oily on the day, so usually I can wear during colder months but I still apply a light dusting of matte powder.  So if you have dry, normal or combination skin this should be perfect for you!

L’Oreal Infallible Matte Foundation – Available from Boots, Superdrug & http://www.boots.ie for around €12.29 ❤

This has to be my holy grail foundation, never lets me down. If the original infallible doesn’t work for you then you need to try this, the matte version. It has fantastic coverage, very long lasting and sweatproof! I have worn this plenty of times while exercising and can honestly say it is pretty much perfect afterwards. This is most suited towards oily and normal skin, stay away if you have dry skin!

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Foundation – Available from Debenhams and http://www.debenhams.ie for €34 ❤

Definitely one of my favourite foundations! It has amazing coverage, as you can see above from the before and after picture. It gives a gorgeous glow to the skin and is surprisingly very long lasting considering it’s not a matte foundation. I can get at least 8 hours before I have to top it up 🙂 Generally whenever I wear tan this is the foundation I use. Never lets me down and am always happy with the result 🙂 It is also available in a wide variety of shades to suit every skin tone. I would say this foundation suits all skin types 🙂

Benefit Hello Flawless! Oxygen WOW Liquid Foundation – Available from Brown Thomas, Debenhams, larger Boots stores and http://www.debenhams.ie for €37 ❤

Love this foundation for a healthy glow to the skin. Out of all the foundations I have listed this would be the most “natural” full coverage, if that makes sense. It wouldn’t have as much coverage as the rest but still has good coverage. This gives the skin a gorgeous glow without looking oily, but I would suggest if you have very oily skin to apply a mattifying powder afterwards. It is a pricier foundation but because of the pump you literally use every drop and in turn will last you a long time. It contains a SPF so perfect for day time wear. Overall I would say this foundation would suit most skin types.

I hope you found this helpful as we are all looking for that “flawless” look 🙂

If you have any recommendations on full coverage foundations please do let me know!

And for more beauty content please follow my social media links below 🙂

Ciara ❤

 

Leave a Reply

