Start The New Year Healthy Now!

We all know January can be a hard time in many ways. But I’m here to talk about health.

I know a lot of people are probably sick of hearing about weight loss, being healthier in the New Year etc… but there are a lot of people who are interested in becoming healthier.

I don’t do resolutions but I like goals and a goal of mine for 2017 is to become healthier and continue with healthier “cleaner” eating and move more!

For most of 2016 I was interested in incorporating smoothies into my diet as I loved the idea of getting 100% of the nutrition of the ingredients into my body in just 1 drink.

So I was delighted when my boyfriend got me the Nutri Ninja Personal Blender.

It is described as being a simple, quick and delicious way to enjoy your favourite fruits and vegetables.

Because of the 900 watt motor and patented pro extractor blades it crushes ice and blends through nuts, seeds, fruit and vegetables in seconds.

You get 100% of the valuable nutrition that you put in.

Cleaning it is extremely easy! Either rinse under the tap or pop in the dishwasher.

It comes with an instruction booklet (which I would recommend reading) and a 30 recipe booklet.

The Nutri Ninja comes with 2 cups, 2 sip n’ seal lids, pro extractor blades and the unit.

From the moment I used it I was in love!

It is incredibly easy to use. 

It is nice and compact, won’t take up any room.

You can put in pretty much anything. I like to chop up fruit to smaller pieces and harder vegetables into even smaller pieces.

Because of the high powered motor, your smoothie is done in seconds!

But most importantly I am getting my 5 a day in 1 drink.

It has also been great for my daughter as she is incredibly picky and she is loving to help make them and afterwards tasting them.

Some of my favourite smoothies include >>>

3/4 banana, 4 slices of cucumber, 3 raspberries, 3 strawberries, half an avocado, juice of half a lime, 6 ice cubes and 450ml water.

Handful of Kale (cut off stalks), handful of spinach, rocket & watercress (cut off stalks), small bit of fresh ginger (peeled and chopped), squeeze of lemon & lime juice, ice and 350ml water.

Half a pomegranate (deseeded), 1/4 canary melon (deseeded), small pot of natural Greek yogurt, banana, 5 blueberries, 3 raspberries and juice of lemon & lime.

Kyle has made smoothies with porridge oats, chia seeds, protein powder etc…

The more water you add the more juice like it will be.

I like to chop up all the ingredients just to ensure it is fully blended and the instruction booklet does advise you don’t put anything bigger than 2cm into the cup when blending.

Surprisingly adding Kale and Avocado it barely makes a difference to the taste when your adding fruit. Kale is packed with Vitamin A & C with virtually no fat or carbs. Avocado is high in dietary fibre and good fats!

Cucumber is an excellent addition as it has a gorgeous refreshing taste and is packed with Vitamin K and anti inflammatories.

The Nutri Ninja is a great way to incorporate certain foods you wouldn’t normally eat.

It’s important to note that you shouldn’t over do it with fruit. I only have 1 fruit smoothie a day, usually in the morning and I try to have a “greener” smoothie later in the day.

I have been using the Nutri Ninja for about a week and I can honestly say that I have much more energy in the morning. I feel healthier and find I am not snacking as much.

The Nutri Ninja is available in Debenhams and http://www.debenhams.ie and it is currently HALF PRICE (at time of writing).

It’s usually €116 and its NOW €58.

* This is in no way sponsored nor was I asked to promote this product. I genuinely love this product and wanted to share.

Ciara ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Start The New Year Healthy Now!

Leave a Reply

