SOSU Complete Contour Palette.

There was a lot of hype surrounding this product when it initially came out and we were almost bombarded by it for quite some time lol

Being completely honest I tend to stay away from products that are shoved in my face on a daily basis and are hyped at the time.

But I knew at some stage I would get it, for a few reasons. I like the idea of a contour kit equipped with everything you need. I’ve always wanted to try cream contour and lastly I like the idea of supporting an Irish woman in business.

I am not going to talk about Suzanne Jackson as I think a lot of reviews on this palette include Suzanne (yes I know she is on the packaging lol), but the review just seems to go on too much about her and I want to solely focus on the product in question 🙂

So onto the review 🙂 Please continue reading >>>

To start, the packaging is a nice large black sturdy case. The palette comes in a cardboard sleeve which I like as it somewhat protects the palette.

Once opened on the top is step by step instructions and tips on how to use the product. There is also an illustrated image for direction.

The palette contains 4 creams and 2 powders. All 5g each which is quite generous.

Shade 1 and 4 can be used for lightening (under the eyes etc…) Shade choice depends on skin tone.

Shade 2 and 4 can be used for contouring (depending on skin tone). 

Shade 5 can be used for highlighting/strobing.

Shade 3 and 6 are both powders and can be used as setting powders for concealer and contour.

It all depends on your skin tone and make up look preference on what shades you would like to use.

First off let me say each cream is seriously pigmented and a little goes a long way!

I used this the day I got it and was swirling my brush around shade 1 and got some shock when I applied lol 🙂 It is so pigmented!

When I am not tanned shade 1 is a perfect under eye concealer for me. When I am tanned I use shade 4 or a mix of 1 & 4. I use a small concealer brush.

Shade 2 for contour again is seriously pigmented so the smallest amount is needed. Just run a thin line down from the hairline under your cheekbones, up around the forehead and sides of nose. I use the side of a flat head foundation brush for applying contour and I blend with a dome shaped contour blending brush.

All brushes I use are from the Cara Pharmacy Make Up Brush Set. More details here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2015/12/28/review-cara-professional-12-piece-make-up-brush-set-3/

I like to pop shade 5 over my highlight to give that extra pop. 

The lighter setting powder is excellent for the under eyes.

And to be honest I don’t really use the contour setting powder as I find the Hoola bronzer is perfect right now.

My only issue is when I apply shade 1 up the centre of my forehead it becomes dry and flaky. 

My skin is thoroughly moisturised before and this does not happen in any other area.

So for now until I figure out a solution I would advise to not use a cream on drier parts of the skin.

Overall I am very impressed by this product and will definitely continue to use.

It is paraben-free and cruelty-free.

SOSU Complete Contour Palette is available here to buy >>>

Contour Palette

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful 🙂

For more beauty reviews, first impressions etc.. please follow my social media links below.

Ciara ❤

 

 

One thought on “SOSU Complete Contour Palette.

  1. Pingback: April Favourites <3 | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

