Top 16 products of 2016 :)

Seriously where has this year gone?! It absolutely flew!!

2016 has been a year of trying out lot’s of new products, some I have loved and some others not so much!

But this blog is all about products that stole my heart and I keep going back to!

It was quite hard picking just 16 but here we go, please continue reading for my favourites 🙂

I Heart Makeup I ❤ Chocolate Salted Caramel Palette.

This has been a firm favourite of 2016! Constantly using it! Love the shade selection, perfect for day or night looks! Pigmented, easy to blend and love that it’s not too bulky whilst still has a brilliant mirror for make up application. Available from http://www.tambeauty.com and Superdrug for around €11 ❤

Benefit Hoola Bronzer.

There are plenty of matte bronzer/contour powders on the market but I have discovered this year that the Hoola bronzer is without a doubt the best! It is the perfect shade for me whether pale or tanned! So natural looking that can be built up and so easily blended. It is just perfect! Highly highly highly recommend, so worth the money!! Available in Debenhams, Brown Thomas, select Boots stores and http://www.debenhams.ie for around €34 ❤

Sleek Face Form Contouring & Blush Palette.

I think this was in last years favourites! And that shows how much I love this little palette! I mostly use the blush and highlight and if I don’t have the Hoola bronzer on hand then the Sleek contour powder is a good substitute. All 3 shades are pigmented and apply like a dream! The highlight is blinding and the blush is a perfect shimmery pinky/coral. Available from http://www.sleekmakeup.com http://www.boots.ie and select pharmacies nationwide for around €14 ❤

Cocoa Brown Gentle Bronze Gradual Tan.

I have had a love/hate relationship with gradual tans but Gentle Bronze ticks all the boxes! It is very moisturising and produces a light tan after just 1 application. After 3 applications over 2/3 days I have lovely bronzed skin. I keep repurchasing this time and time again! Available from pharmacies nationwide, Boots and http://www.cloud10beauty.com for around €6 ❤

Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Foundation.

urban-decay-f

Possibly my favourite foundation of the year! Feels lightweight but with excellent coverage! Extremely long lasting and gives a beautiful finish to the skin. My skin has changed throughout the year from predominately oily to areas of dryness and this foundation works perfectly all the time. Available in store at Debenhams and http://www.debenhams.ie for €34 ❤

Kinvara Eye Wow! Eye Serum.

kinvara-eye-serum

I would be lost without this beauty! This eye serum is super hydrating and cooling on the under eye area and it helps reduce dark circles and puffiness. For more information please click here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/04/10/review-kinvara-eye-wow-eye-serum/

Essence all about matt! Fixing compact powder.

essence-matt

This is a must if you suffer from oily skin! For me make up tends to disappear around my nose, upper lip and chin throughout the day so about 10 minutes after my foundation has been applied I lightly dust this over those areas. It is so light, does not look heavy or cakey on the skin and keeps my make up in place all day. I have gone through about 3 of them this year. Available from Penneys, select pharmacies and select Cara Pharmacy for less than €5 ❤

CARA 12 Piece Make Up Brush Set.

cara-brush-set

I received this set last year as a Christmas present and I am still using them constantly! The quality is outstanding and they are very affordable. For 2016 Cara Pharmacy improved the brushes and added new ones but from the ones I have I can’t recommend them enough!! Available in store and at http://www.carapharmacy.com for €29.50 🙂 For a more detailed look at the brushes please click here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2015/12/28/review-cara-professional-12-piece-make-up-brush-set-3/

MooGoo Tamanu Oil & UltraPure Laboratories RoseHip Oil.

I couldn’t just pick one facial oil for the whole year as these 2 oils have tremendously helped my skin. The MooGoo Tamanu Oil is fantastic for when my skin is predominantly oily and the UTRAPURE Laboratories Rose Hip Oil for when my skin is all over the place (dry/dehydrated/breakouts). Both keep breakouts at bay and keep the skin smooth and clear. Both available from pharmacies nationwide.

St. Moriz Develop Mousse Self Tan.

Most definitely the most used tan for me this year! Super affordable and gorgeous deep bronzed colour when skin has been exfoliated and moisturised the day before. Develops over the course of 4-6 hours. Available in Penney’s for around €4 🙂

Urban Decay Brow Beater, NYX Micro Brow Pencil, Anastasia Beverly Hills DipBrow Pomade & MakeUp Revolution Brow Pomade.

Another cop out I know lol 🙂 But I couldn’t just pick 1! So I settled for 4 hehehe… I have tried a lot of brow products this year and have really liked most of them but these 4 are the standout! The Urban Decay Brow Beater NYX Micro Brow Pencil are so similar it’s crazy but I love them both! The Anastasia Beverly Hills has been a long time love and the newest product to my brow collection is the MakeUp Revolution Brow Pomade which I have been loving!!NYX is available in select pharmacies, Urban Decay in Debenhams, Anastasia Beverly Hills is available on http://www.beautybay.com and MakeUp Revolution is available in Superdrug and http://www.tambeauty.com

Paese Foundation Brush.

This literally has been my foundation brush since June! I am obsessed with it! For a full review please click here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/review-paese-foundation-brush/

Simple Kind To Skin Hydrating Cleansing Oil.

simple-cleansing-oil

Relatively new product for me as it was only released in the last few months of 2016 but I am loving it! Suits my combination skin perfectly, only a small amount needed and surprisingly excellent at removing 99.9% of make up! I find I need to use a small bit of micellar water for my mascara. But my skin feels fantastic afterwards, thoroughly nourished, no greasy residue and does not break me out. Available in Tesco and Boots for around €10 ❤

theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer, Sleek Solstice Highlighting Palette and Make Up Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter Golden Lights.

I cannot pick just one highlight to include in my favourites, it’s just impossible!! I’ve already cheekily included the Sleek Face Form palette lol 🙂 I included ones that I have used consistently but sporadically throughout the year. These 3 never let me down! Pigmentation is unreal and they blend out easily so they are not too in your face! I love the tones in each highlight! theBalm is available on http://www.debenhams.ie 🙂 Sleek is on http://www.sleekmakeup.com and Make Up Revolution is available on http://www.tambeauty.com 🙂 

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect and Essence The False Lashes Extreme Volume & Curl Mascara.

Essence are on their A game when it comes to mascara. I have been loving the Lash Princess since earlier in the year and the False Lashes is again a relatively new addition to my mascara collection but it is unbelievable! They would give higher end brands a run for their money! They could even be better than certain higher end mascaras. Both available in Penney’s and select pharmacies for less than €5 each ❤

L’Oreal Infallible Matte Foundation.

loreal-infallible-matte

I love this stuff so much that it was also included in my 2015 favourites!! I can’t leave it out of this years! This foundation never fails me! Great coverage, applies like a dream and long lasting! Available on http://www.boots.ie and in Superdrug for around €12 ❤

It’s very hard thinking back on all the make up you’ve used and there has been a lot! I tried to list products that really, genuinely are used a lot and have been used throughout the year!

What have been your favourites of 2016??

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful 🙂

For more beauty content please follow my social media links below.

Ciara ❤

Leave a Reply

