What I wore, Bridesmaid edition <3

Thursday the 6th of October was my mums wedding and I was honoured to be bridesmaid. It was the one of the best days and night in my life!!

But I just wanted to do a quick blog post on what I wore that day as I know when we were planning and looking for bridesmaid bits we found it quite difficult and would have loved to have read a small blog on it. And a few people who I know are getting married soon have been asking on where we got certain bits.

So enough with the chitter chatter 🙂 Here are all the details >>>

Lets start with the dress! Probably the most important thing.

My dress is from The Moderne Bridal in Cork City. My mum wanted my dress to compliment the other bridesmaid dress as hers was a regency purple, so we went with a beautiful lilac. I went with a size 12, the back is quite tight fitted but a 14 would have been too big. Saying that though it was not uncomfortable at all. My dress was ordered from America (I think a lot of them are) and it took about 7/8 weeks to come. You pay a deposit and then pay in full when the dress arrives. The quality of the dress is outstanding and you really are paying for excellent quality. The girls in Moderne are so nice, attentive and helpful. I would highly recommend this store! For more information please visit >>>

http://www.themoderne.com/

Shoes are from Debenhams. They have an excellent range of Bridal/Bridesmaids shoes and all of our shoes were from Debenhams. They are also quite reasonably priced. Here is a link to these shoes >>>

http://www.debenhams.ie/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/prod_10052_10001_067010700697_-1

Jewellery was all from Newbridge Silverware. I went with a simple necklace with a love heart and matching earrings. And the most beautiful dainty bangle. More information here >>>

https://newbridgesilverware.com/

Hair and make up was done by the fantastic girls of Make up & Hair by Catherine Hickey. Rachel doing hair and Jessie on make up. Such lovely girls and so talented. More information here >>>

http://www.catherinehickeymakeup.com/

Tan & Nails done in Chez Lee Beauty Clinic Gort Co. Galway. Tan is Bellamianta, I have full blog post on that here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/10/03/bellamianta-professional-spray-tan/

For the wedding I showered after 9 hours and my god the tan is amazing! 3 days on and it is still gorgeous! And I got gel nails with a CND shellac polish in shade Wisteria Haze and a little glitter on my ring finger 🙂

And finally the flowers 🙂 These are from Angel Flowers based in Ballycasey, Shannon. We were all so delighted with them, they were stunning!! For more information please click here >>>

http://www.angelflowers.biz/index.html

And that’s it lol Just a quick run through of everything! If only it was as simple actually getting everything! I hope this was somewhat helpful to someone planning a wedding and I would highly recommend all places mentioned.

As always this is not a sponsored post nor was I asked to post this. I just feel this could be helpful and want to share my experiences and thoughts.

Thank you for taking the time to read 🙂

Ciara ❤ xXx

Leave a Reply

