Christmas Gift Guide Part 1.

I have decided to start doing Christmas gift guides! As I’ve been Christmas shopping for weeks and have I’d say half my presents now.

I know a lot of people find Christmas a very stressful time financially so my advice is to start NOW! And the stress will be eased at least slightly.

I will do several gift guide blogs over the next few weeks with great value gifts and sets I discover 🙂

Disclaimer – At the time of writing this (October 2nd), all prices are correct and product is available.

So keep reading for some Christmas gift ideas 🙂

Kat Von D ‘Shade and Light’ eye shadow palette – Available in Debenhams & http://www.debenhams.ie for €45 🙂

With Kat Von D Cosmetics launching at the end of September in Debenhams, everyone was very excited!! The reviews of her whole brand have been exceptional and I for one am very excited to try some products. I think this palette would be an excellent gift. It has all the basic colours that you would use and it’s suitable for everyone regardless of skintone.

Benefit Goodies 🙂 All available from Brown Thomas, Debenhams, select Boots stores, Cara Pharmacy & http://www.carapharmacy.com 🙂 Prices start from €38.50 🙂

benefit-hoola-kitbenefit-girls-gone-wowbenefit-dandelion-wishes-kitbenefit-blushin-babe

There is a Benefit gift set on my Christmas list every year 🙂 You save much more when you get a gift set compared to buying a full sized individual product. From L-R Benefit Do The Hoola Kit, Benefit Girls Gone Wow, Benefit Dandelion Wishes Kit & Benefit Blushin’ Babe. I highly recommend these sets as I have a lot of these products. In particular I recommend the Blushin’ Babe as it contains 4 blushes, 1 matte bronzer, mini mascara, mini eyeliner and cream highlight. 1 full sized blush alone costs €34 and this whole set costs €43 on http://www.carapharmacy.com 🙂

Pretty Professional Gift Sets – Available from Cara Pharmacy & http://www.carapharmacy.com prices start from €4.25 🙂

This budget beauty brand is perfect for younger girls just getting into make up. I’m thinking of getting one of these products for my little sister who will be 13 soon. The advent calendar is an excellent price of €8.50 with basic make up & nail products, perfect for a young girl. The palette is only €4.25 and the lip kit is only €5.25 🙂

Widdop Ministry of Chaps Mug – Available from http://www.carapharmacy.com for €4.25 each 🙂

Love these!! Definitely going to pick up one of these! Perfect little funny present for someone who loves their tea 🙂

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Beauty Killer Palette – Available from http://www.beautybay.com for €45.20 🙂

Jeffree Star has gained a massive cult following and this palette looks divine!! And now it is easily available for us Irish folk 🙂 I’ve seen him using it on his snapchat account and there are plenty of reviews on youtube. The shadows are super pigmented. Buy now if you really want it as I’d say it will sell out fast! This would be the perfect pressie for any make up junkie ❤

Heatons and http://www.heatonsstores.com 50% off toys sale 🙂

Yes I am talking about Heatons again lol but they have some amazing deals!! In particular toys, I’ve gotten Kayleigh most of her presents from there and have not spent a fortune. I also picked up a few other bits for my mother and mother in law. I would highly recommend you take a trip in there 🙂

Sleek Make Up Gift Sets – Available in Boots, prices start at €6.50 🙂

I got very excited when I seen these in Boots on the Childers Road Limerick 🙂 I actually purchased the Mini Matte Me set and it is lovely with lots of product even though they are mini’s. They also have a gift set which includes the AMAZING Solstice highlighting palette 🙂 Very reasonable pricing for exceptional quality products.

So that’s it for part 1 of my Christmas gift guide 🙂 I hope it was helpful!

If you are stressing about money just put aside as much as you can each week to buy a pressie. It will help you so much in the long run and you can thoroughly enjoy Christmas. 

Thank you for taking the time to read and if there is any kind of presents you are looking for in particular please don’t hesitate to ask, I would be more than happy to offer my help.

Happy Shopping 🙂

Ciara ❤

Leave a Reply

