First Impressions – Catrice HD Liquid Coverage Foundation & Catrice Prime and Fine Professional Contouring Palette.

Catrice have seriously upped their game in the last year or so with high quality affordable products. With them being sold in Penney’s and more & more pharmacies now they are more accessible than ever to achieve a “flawless” professional look on a budget.

I am a fan of their products in general with one of my favourite products being their matte powders.

But I recently purchased the HD Liquid Coverage foundation as the hype surrounding it was massive. I also picked up the Prime and Fine Professional Contouring Palette as I am a sucker for a good contour & highlight 🙂

I purchased mine in Daly’s Pharmacy Gort Co. Galway.

You can also purchase Catrice products on http://www.simplyfoxy.com http://www.sammccauley.com and http://www.ulta.com 🙂

The foundation retails for around €7.90 & the palette retails for around €5 🙂

Lets start off with the HD Liquid Coverage 🙂

This foundation is available in 4 shades. Light Beige, Rose Beige, Sand Beige & Warm Beige. I purchased shade Rose Beige as that indicated to me that it would have a mix of cool & warm undertones so that would suit me tanned or pale. I find it is on the yellow toned side, a teeny tiny bit dark for me but nothing a bit of bronzer won’t fix 🙂 

This foundation claims to last up to 24 hours, have a mattifying & second skin effect, high but natural looking coverage and have an ultra light liquid texture.

To start I completely agree with the texture being extremely light, I initially thought it would be terrible coverage but I was so wrong. I literally only needed 3 drops to cover my whole face, a little goes a very long way. I love the dropper that is included, ensures you are not using too much. The foundation was so easy to blend, I used a large buffing foundation brush. It does not dry to a complete matte quickly, it has a very nice subtle sheen to it which makes me think it would be suitable for all skin types maybe even slightly dry skin.

The coverage is amazing, definitely high coverage. I have a few small blemishes at the moment and it covered them instantly, no need for concealer. This foundation would be perfect for night wear!

I wouldn’t say it looks cakey on the skin but I also don’t think it is natural looking. That does not bother me one bit as I like the make up look.

It is extremely long lasting on my oily skin, I do apply a small bit of matte powder. 

Overall I am so impressed with this foundation and so glad I gave into the hype 🙂 

Catrice Prime and Fine Professional Contouring Palette

This contouring palette is available in 2 shades. Ashy Radiance & Warm Harmony. I purchased shade Ashy Radiance which I think is suited more towards typical “Irish” skin tones, whereas Warm Harmony looks suited towards naturally tanned, deeper & darker skin tones.

It contains a highlight shade and a matte contour powder, which could also be used as a bronzer.

I am so impressed with this product! The pigmentation is very good and when applied to skin it is blended very easily.

I applied the matte contour below my cheek bones and along my hair line. 

I applied the highlight above my cheek bones.

Overall I am so surprised at how excellent this contour/highlight palette is. One of the best I have used.

Below is a few pictures to give you an idea of what the foundation, contour & highlight is like on.

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful.

Fore more beauty news, reviews and chit chat please follow my social media links below 🙂

Ciara ❤

Leave a Reply

