August Favourites <3

Not too many items were purchased in August but I do have a few things I was loving 🙂

Pretty much all beauty with one exception! Click continue reading if you would like to see my favourites ❤

Paese browsetter – Available on http://www.paese.ie and select pharmacies including Murphy’s Pharmacy Ennis (You can avail of a 10% discount if you mention Mummy’s Make Up). Retails for around €9.50 🙂

I have this since around March and I even did a full review on it. But lately I have been reaching for it so much more, it’s become my new go to! I find it so handy, so quick to apply brows in the morning, very pigmented and long lasting 🙂

Hard Candy All Glossed Up, Shade Mauvelous – Available in Walmart & http://www.walmart.com for around $5 🙂

Mauvelous is the bottom swatched shade. I got this from my in laws who went to America and was very intrigued by this brand I’d never heard of! Both lip stains are fab but I’ve been obsessed with the shade Mauvelous, it’s a gorgeous earthy natural pinky/mauve that is perfect for day or night wear!

Sleek Lipstick True Colour, shade Liquer – Available on http://www.sleekmakeup.com http://www.superdrug.com and select Boots stores for around €6.99 ❤

Again I have this ages but been loving it!! Gorgeous creamy, comfortable to wear lipstick that is surprisingly long lasting and is the most beautiful brown nude!

Aloe Pura Aloe Vera Gel – Available in pharmacies nationwide & http://www.hollandandbarrett.ie for around €8 🙂

There are many different brands of Aloe Vera Gel and they all essentially do the same thing! As long as they are at least 99% aloe vera then they are perfect to use. With quite a few hot days over the Summer in general this was used quite a lot. I got burnt I think 3 times and from applying it several times at night the burn was gone completely the next day. My daughter never got burnt but after a day in the sun I always applied this all over her skin just to add some hydration.

Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Foundation – Available in Boots & Superdrug for around €13 🙂

I recently did a whole review of this foundation as I was very impressed! The coverage is fantastic and is very long lasting! You can check out the full review here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/29/review-maybelline-superstay-better-skin-foundation/

Carino Miracle Oil with Argan Oil – Available in Aldi for around €5 🙂

I’ve been using this hair oil a long time but recently have only paid attention to the fact that it does wonders for my hair. I have very long thick hair that can become quite dry (from the middle to end). This claims to strengthen, smooth and seal in shine. I find it gives my hair that added bit of hydration & moisture it needs and it also tames the friziness slightly. I apply this usually after I wash my hair when it’s damp. I use about 2/3 drops.

Colgate Max White with Whitening Strips – Available in select supermarkets & select Dealz. Pricing varies.

As you can see I have thoroughly used mine, morning & night! I am very fussy when it comes to toothpaste, I need the toothpaste to really clean my teeth and most importantly for me to feel that my teeth are clean. Also if it helps to whiten thats an added bonus 🙂 I’ve really been loving this toothpaste, my teeth and mouth feel very fresh & clean afterwards. I can’t really say if it’s whitened my teeth a whole lot but it does keep them clean and I think has prevented any further staining. 

Penney’s/Primark Necklaces/Chains – Available in Penney’s/Primark, price varies.

I have been loving and a bit obsessed with Penney’s chains lately. They are so nice! My favourite in particular has to be the one above, it’s like the old style jewellery. So simple looking, I’ve been wearing it for day time and going out. Unfortunately it broke last weekend 😦 But I suppose you get what you pay for! I think it was only about €4. But I will easily be buying another one! 🙂

 

Thank you for taking the time to read & hope you enjoyed!

For more beauty chit chat, please follow my social media links below 🙂

Ciara ❤

 

Leave a Reply

