Review – Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Foundation.

I purchased both the foundation and matching concealer a few weeks back in a local pharmacy that was having a clearance of the Maybelline products so I luckily got these half price.

I had read good reviews on the foundation in particular and was eager to try it, so was delighted when I nabbed a bargain 🙂

I have not used the concealer enough to do a review so I will follow up on that when I have a solid opinion on it.

This foundation claims to reduce the appearance of bumps, dullness and redness.

It also claims to even skin tone instantly and that you will have better looking skin in 3 weeks.

It does not contain perfume and is non-comedogenic. Claims to be suitable for sensitive skin and is tested under dermatological control.

I purchased shade Ivory which I think is pretty close to my skin tone.

There are 8 shades in total to choose from.

It has a very thick consistency, 2 and a half pumps needed for my whole face.

Blends very easily! Very good coverage, I would say this foundation is full coverage, usually I would apply another layer of a foundation over any redness or imperfections but I only needed the one layer with this foundation. I will say though it did not completely hide the bumpiness (as you can see in the second picture above). But to be fair this is a close up picture and in person it looked pretty perfect.

It did an excellent job at hiding redness, I would have a bit redness because of breakouts and broken capillaries.

It is very long lasting, I did apply a small amount of mattifying powder afterwards (as I usually do). After 6 hours I had zero shine and foundation was still intact everywhere. After about 11 hours it started to wear slightly around my nose and I started to get a small bit shiny on my t-zone and cheeks. Overall this foundation for longevity is very impressive.

I am assuming for it to give you better skin in 3 weeks, you would have to use it everyday and I have not been doing that so I cannot comment on that claim.

I would recommend this foundation for normal/combination/oily skin.

I am very impressed and think this will be my new go to daily foundation!

It is available in Boots, http://www.boots.ie http://www.boots.com Superdrug, Ulta & select pharmacies.

It retails for around €13 depending on the store 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful!

For more beauty chat please follow my social media links below.

Ciara ❤

2 thoughts on “Review – Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Foundation.

  1. Pingback: August Favourites <3 | mummymakeupblog

  2. Pingback: April Favourites <3 | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

