The Hamptons Grill – Limerick <3

The Hamptons Grill is located on Henry Street, Limerick City. Located just across from Dunnes Stores, it is bang smack in the middle of the City 🙂

My family and I ventured in this week for my cousins graduation dinner.

As always it was packed, which I always see as a good sign! I have been before myself a few times and have always been impressed.

They have very reasonable lunch and dinner menus, we availed of the €29.95 dinner menu which is a 3 course menu (appetiser, main & dessert). 

The decor and atmosphere is beautiful, quite dim but not dark. All of the staff are extremely pleasant, in particular the young girl who was serving us was fantastic. They were rushed off their feet but always had a smile and very mannerly when serving us and if we needed them.

They offer complimentary still and sparkling water which I love as usually in a restaurant the still water is free and you have to pay for the sparkling. Personally I love sparkling water so I was pleasantly surprised.

Above is the set dinner menu and it has a great variety! I went for the Classic Caesar salad, Kathmandu mountain curry & lemon cheesecake.

All were gorgeous! I have always loved their Caesar salad, it’s just the right portion size. I tried the curry for a change tonight and it was beautiful, not too spicy and the naan bread was very nice (more like a flatbread) and lastly the cheesecake was to die for!!

We all got different desserts so we could try them all lol and the other dessert that I found beautiful was the Strawberry Pavalova 🙂

I personally was not drinking alcohol as I was driving but my aunt tried the cocktails, she had a Strawberry Daiquiri and a Mojito, both looked so cool and very appetising. They also had a great wine selection.

Overall it was a wonderful evening! What I really appreciated was, even though it was crazy busy they were not rushing us to leave (I find some places do that), we were there for about 2 and a half hours.

It is also a family restaurant. Definitely a place where you can take the kids. There was a family beside us with very young children and they seemed to be enjoying themselves. High chairs are available.

I will definitely return to The Hamptons Grill 🙂

For more information please visit http://www.hamptonsgrill.ie OR call 061-609325 ❤

Ciara ❤

One thought on “The Hamptons Grill – Limerick <3

  1. Pingback: Dining for Valentines Day :) | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

