Budget Shampoo & Conditioner. Are they any good!?!

I am not into haircare as much as I’m into make up/skincare etc… But I do want to keep my hair healthy!

I suffer from dry/flaky scalp sporadically throughout the year and lately it is much worse. 

I decided I would try a budget brand shampoo and conditioner.

Tea tree oil is always recommended for someone who suffers with flaky scalp as the oil penetrates the hair follicle, unclogs and kills microorganisms that trigger dandruff and flaky scalp.

Aldi Ireland has a large range of shampoos and conditioners. One of the ranges is called CARiNO. As I do my weekly shop in Aldi I decided I would try a shampoo and conditioner from this range.

I purchased the Tea Tree shampoo with tea tree & black mint extracts and matching conditioner.

I have been using these for a few weeks now and have a solid opinion on them.

The shampoo claims to help promote healthy hair and scalp, hair will smell & feel great and restores shine. The shampoo also contains pro – vitamin B5.

The conditioner claims to also promote healthy hair and scalp, improve softness and shine. It also contains pro – vitamin B5.

I found the shampoo had a lovely hint of a scent of tea tree & mint. It lathered up very easily and gave my hair a good clean. I did notice it left my hair feeling extremely clean afterwards. It did give my hair a nice shine and healthy glow but unfortunately has not helped with my flaky scalp 😦 I know it does not claim to specifically help with flaky scalp/dandruff but I assumed promoting a healthy scalp would mean it would help.

The conditioner I was very unimpressed with! It has a very thin, watery consistency. When applying I was not sure how much had exactly gone on my hair and how much had just slid down the drain, that’s how watery it is. I don’t feel it nourishes my hair like a conditioner should.

Overall I do not think I will repurchase the Tea Tree shampoo & conditioner from this brand. I would however try another product from the range.

If you are interested in trying this range, they are available in all Aldi stores across Ireland and retail for around €1 each!

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful.

Ciara ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

