Review – Penney’s PS Gradual Tan.

Everybody got a little excited (including me) with the introduction of a tanning range in Penney’s. I certainly wanted to try them out so I purchased the body gradual tan (as I do love a gradual tan as it’s moisturizing and natural looking) and I also purchased the instant tan, here is a review on that >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/first-impressions-penneys-ps-instant-tan/

Now onto the gradual tan 🙂

It is available in select Penneys/Primarks. Generally new products slowly make there way around each store. I purchased mine in The Crescent SC Penney’s Limerick and they had a large amount.

It comes in a handy squeezy tube which I find brilliant as you can use all of the product! It contains 150ml which is about normal for a gradual tan.

It claims to be a subtle glow daily moisturiser for all skin types.

As you can see above there is also a face gradual tanner. Picture credit to evoke.ie 🙂

As I said before I really like the packaging, the design is very simple but sleek.

It has a lovely scent that I cannot think of exactly what it is, but it’s very tropical and I really like it.

The product itself is a white cream that applies very like a heavy moisturiser. Also a little goes a long way.

I found it took about 3 applications over the course of 2 days for me to notice any sort of a tan. Therefore I definitely agree it is a subtle glow.

After the third application it had become very patchy on the inside of my elbows and I would not have dry skin as I regularly moisturise and exfoliate.

So I would not agree that it is for all skin types. I don’t think this product would be suitable for anybody with dry skin.

The patchiness was quite difficult to get in a picture but in person it was quite bad.

It showered off very evenly.

Overall I’m not too impressed with it. It is not dark enough for me and of course I don’t want a patchy tan.

I may use it again if I’ve run out of all my other tans lol but I cannot see myself repurchasing this product.

This product is available in select Penney’s for €5.

If you are looking for a good gradual tan, here is a link to my favourite 🙂 >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/02/03/my-favourite-gradual-tanner/

Thank you for taking the time to read & hope this was helpful 🙂

For more beauty chit chat, please follow my social media links below ❤

Ciara ❤

 

Leave a Reply

