Dupe for Urban Decay Brow Beater :)

I have not done a dupes blog yet as to be honest I personally have not found any exact dupes until now 🙂

Urban Decay’s Brow Beater micro eyebrow pencil is quite popular but at €18.50 it’s a little steep, so what if I told you I found a dupe! 

Here it is >>>>>

NYX Micro Brow Pencil.

nyx micro brow pencil

I’ve heard off plenty of people and beauty bloggers that the NYX Micro brow pencil was a dupe to the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz so I really wanted to try this! As we all know Anastasia Beverly Hills has the best brow products in my opinion 🙂

So when I got the NYX Micro pencil I couldn’t wait to try it! I found from first application it wasn’t really anything like the Brow Wiz except for packaging. But I thought straight away it was extremely similar to the Urban Decay Brow Beater.

First of all both the NYX & Urban Decay are both MICRO pencils wheras the Anastasia Beverly Hills is NOT described or advertised as a micro pencil, I would describe it as an ultra slim pencil.

A Micro brow pencil is basically a pencil with a precise, extremely fine tip to replicate the natural look of real hair.

Both the NYX Urban Decay are double ended with a spoolie at one end and a retractable pencil at the other.

P.S I love a retractable brow pencil ❤ 🙂

I find because they are micro pencils you have to work that little harder to produce the shade & pigmentation. As it is meant to mimic real hair, you have to build it up slowly.

I find I have to go back and forth to achieve the pigmentation I want.

I have shade Warm Brown in Urban Decay Brow Beater.

And I have shade Ash Brown in the NYX Micro Pencil.

In my opinion they are identical.

Both products give very natural brows.

Both are great for making a nice shape and giving fullness.

Both are also incredibly long lasting and smudgeproof.

Both of these products are excellent but the NYX Micro Brow Pencil is only €10 whereas the Urban Decay Brow Beater is €18.50.

I know what one I will be repurchasing.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil is available on http://www.boots.ie 🙂

Urban Decay Brow Beater is available in Debenhams 🙂

They are so alike it makes me wonder are they the same product lol

I hope this was helpful, for more beauty chat, news & tips please follow my social media links below 🙂

Ciara xXx

 

7 thoughts on “Dupe for Urban Decay Brow Beater :)

  1. Pingback: American Drugstore Haul :) | mummymakeupblog

  2. Pingback: October Empties! Would I repurchase?? | mummymakeupblog

  3. Pingback: Best Eyebrow Pencils for Perfect Brows :) | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

