First Impressions – Bronze Ambition Tan.

I’ve always seen this tan in Dealz stores but was always a bit dubious of trying it. Mainly because of the price, I thought there’s no way it could be any good!

So I was recently gifted it as a pressie from one of my friends and said I’d chance it.

dealz tan

It claims to >>>

  • Give a no streak, even natural looking tan.
  • Be long lasting.
  • Easy to apply.

It is enriched with moisturising almond oil.

It advises exfoliate skin and moisturise areas prone to dryness (knees, elbows etc…) and then to apply evenly to dry, cleansed skin.

It says to leave on for at least 4 hours before washing off.

I thoroughly exfoliated using a body scrub before I applied this product.

The first thing I noticed about this product was the smell. It has a very strong scent of Pina Colada 🙂 which is gorgeous!!

It is a thick white creamy formula. There is no colour guide so I was a bit nervous about that, I didn’t know fully if I was applying it evenly.

I deeply massaged it in, trying to ensure I applied everywhere evenly.

It felt very moisturising.

After about 6 hours I notice a hint of a tan, so I applied again.

The next morning I feel I had the desired shade for my skin tone. I did not shower it off.

As you can see above it is a very natural looking tan.

There was no streaks on my arms or neck but it was a little patchy on my underarms.

I found after a full day of wearing it had gone a little patchy on my chest, but it wasn’t that noticeable.

When I showered it off using slight exfoliation, it showered off extremely well (except my underarms 😦 ).

A lot of the tan did come off but I was left with a hint of a tan.

It’s just unfortunate about the under arms, I’ll be scrubbing it off for the week.

I do want to continue to use and try and combat the underarm tan problem!

As I think there are more positives than negatives! And I did get quite a few compliments on the tan & people asking what tan it was.

I do think its a good idea to at least try it seen as it’s only €1.50 🙂

If you don’t have an issue with tan on the underarms then I think this tan could be great for you.

Have you tried this tan?? What do you think??

For more beauty chit chat please follow my social media links below ❤

Ciara ❤

Leave a Reply

