Review – Lush Cupcake Fresh Face Mask.

For as long as I can remember I have loved the Fresh Handmade Cosmetics store LUSH 🙂

The moment you walk through the door you are hit with the most gorgeous mix of aromas from bath bombs to face masks!!

There are only 3 Lush stores in Ireland 😦 2 in Dublin & 1 in Cork! So it is not often that I get to go.

I was in Cork for the weekend so I couldn’t wait to go to Lush and have a browse and maybe pick up a few bits 🙂

LUSH products are all handmade, against animal testing, 100% vegetarian, ethical buying and are the freshest cosmetics.

lush logo

I purchased 2 products. One being the CUPCAKE Fresh Face Mask.

This Face Mask claims to >>>

  • Draw out dirt & impurities.
  • Deep cleanse.
  • Stimulate & Tone the skin.
  • Soften & Moisturise.

99% of the ingredients in this product are natural ingredients. And the one other ingredient is a safe synthetic.

Ingredients include >>>

  • Rhassoul Mud – Cleansing & Softening.
  • Linseed Infusion – Protective & Nourishing.
  • Fair Trade Organic Cocoa Butter – Softening, Moisturising & Conditioning.
  • Fresh Mint – Antiseptic & Cooling.

And many more!! For more information regarding ingredients please click the link 🙂

https://uk.lush.com/products/cupcake?nosto=nosto-page-footer

As you can see in the second picture above there is a sticker on the back of the product detailing who made the product, when it was made and when to use by.

I love the fact it tells you who made it. It adds to the originality of the product and you know it was handmade.

This product does have to be kept in the fridge to ensure freshness.

From speaking to a lovely assistant in the Cork store who was super helpful, friendly and was highly knowledgeable about the products. I had explained I was looking for a face mask and that I had oily skin and prone to breakouts. She advised me the best product would be the Cupcake face mask. 

If you have any other skin type than oily I would ask for advice in your local store or look online at http://www.lush.com for a suitable face mask. My mum purchased the LOVE LETTUCE face mask, she was advised it is more suited towards combination & dry skin. I will find out how she is getting on with it and update ye 🙂

Now finally onto what I think of the product 🙂

It has a rich dark cocoa scent.

The product itself is very thick but quite easy to spread.

Considering the size of the product (75g) you don’t use that much.

The mask hardens after about 5 minutes (depending on how oily the skin is). The hardening is due to the rhassoul mud.

I leave the mask on for about 20-25 minutes to get the full benefits.

 

I remove the mask using cellulose sponges which are available in Penney’s/Primark.

The mask is very easily removed.

My skin afterwards feels so soft and mattified.

My skin looks so healthy & clear. It also does not cause breakouts (Big plus!) 🙂

My skin feels so cleansed and fresh for upto 3 days afterwards.

For myself, I will probably use this mask twice a week. Depending on how my skin is that week. I also will have to use up the mask as there is an expiry date 😦

That is the only bad thing I can say about this product. The fact that it doesn’t last longer than a month 😦

But overall I am so impressed with this face mask and will definitely repurchase.

I love the fact it is handmade and has a lot of natural ingredients.

This face mask is available in any Lush store in Ireland & UK OR you can check online if they deliver to your area @ http://www.lush.com 🙂

It retails for around €10/£7 ❤

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful 🙂

For more beauty chat please follow my social media links below.

Ciara ❤

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

