First Impressions – PS Brow Gel.

Penney’s/Primark’s PS Beauty range can be hit & miss. But I’ve wanted to try a brow gel for some time and thought no better chance to when I seen PS had one out.

Brow gels are meant to >>>

  • Keep unruly brows in place.
  • Tint the brow hairs.
  • Shape the brows.
  • Some can set the brows after another product has been applied (usually it would be a clear brow gel).

I purchased the Brow Gel in shade Dark Brown in the Cork City Penney’s for €1.50 (What a steal!!). I am sure they have more shades but I thought dark brown would suit me most.

I really like the packaging, it is nice & compact, perfect to pop into the handbag.

I also like the applicator, nice & small, perfect size.

First thing I noticed is, it is extremely pigmented which is brilliant for a cheaper product.

Unfortunately I think it is too dark for me. I find it is more on the black side than brown.

As I said it is extremely pigmented and coats each hair full of colour.

It sets & dries quite quickly and does not budge for the day. It is smudge & sweat proof.

I do find it can look quite “fake”, so I brushed over with a separate brow spoolie.

It does not give the look of a defined brow, more so a fuller natural brow.

As you can see above in the top picture, I have applied the gel to one eyebrow so you can see for yourself it is really pigmented.

I think this product is super handy if you want your brows done in 2 minutes.

I really like the fact that it gives me some sort of a brow. It fills them in and gives them depth & colour.

It is my fault that I got the wrong shade and sure ya wouldn’t mind as it only cost €1.50.

I will continue to use this until I get a lighter shade.

It’s just so handy that it only takes under 2 minutes to do my brows in the morning.

This product was very easily removed with micellar water.

Have you tried this product? What do you think??

For more beauty chit chat please follow my social media links below 🙂

Ciara xXx

Leave a Reply

