First Impressions – Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Peel Off Face Mask.

I don’t normally like using peel off face masks, they are just not my preference but I do love anything with Tea Tree & Witch Hazel due to my oily/sometimes acne prone skin.

To start, this mask claims to >>>

  • Grab dirt & lift it out of the pores.
  • Help remove blackheads.
  • Help tighten pores.
  • Help prevent future breakouts.

It contains antibacterial tea tree and soothing witch hazel which is music to the ears of people with oily skin. And promises to help keep skin clear and healthy.peel off1

My first thought was how amazing it smelt. 

It was quite easy to apply, I decided to apply a thin layer all over instead of a thick layer.

I left it on for 15 minutes and it had all completely hardened. It did not feel uncomfortable or overly restrictive. 

It was very easy to remove. Just flick up edges of mask from a larger area of the face and just pull off mask slowly.

If there is any residue you can just remove it with a sponge or water.

Instantly my skin felt tighter, in a good way.

My pores were slightly smaller but that was only temporary. I think you would have to use this product quite regularly to see a more permanent result.

There was no removal of blackheads.

Overall this is an ok mask. My skin did feel lovely and soft afterwards but I don’t feel it was as deep cleansing and detoxifying as the Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal Mask, Full review here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/05/02/review-boots-tea-tree-and-witch-hazel-charcoal-face-mask/

In my opinion, If you have oily skin, give this a miss and try the charcoal mask first. 

To note the website recommends not to use this peel off mask in the bath as it will not harden and in turn will not do what it should do.

This mask is available to buy in Boots and online at http://www.boots.ie for around €3.99

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful.

For more beauty chit chat 🙂 Please follow my social media links below 🙂

Ciara ❤

 

Leave a Reply

