Review – Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Charcoal Face Mask.

I’ve been on the hunt for a new face mask since my favourite had been discontinued 😦

I spotted this while doing a bit of browsing on http://www.boots.ie and it had decent reviews so I said I’d give it a try.

boots face mask1

It contains Tea Tree which is an antibacterial so it is brilliant if you suffer from acne. And Witch Hazel which is calming and helps to tighten pores.

It contains a small amount of Kaolin which is a clay that is brilliant for oily skin. It helps reduce the production of sebum (oil) and also helps to detox the skin.

It also contains activated charcoal which claims to help keep your skin clear and healthy by removing dirt, excess sebum and impurities deep within the skin. It also rebalances oil to leave the skin feeling soft.

It contains 50ml of product.

To start it is a deep dark grey/black colour. It smells of tea tree oil which I personally like.

I didn’t need a lot to cover my face which was good because it is a smaller sized product.

One thing I noticed was it didn’t completely harden like other clay masks usually do. And I didn’t layer it, I only used a small bit.

It was very comfortable to wear.

I left it on for 15 minutes (the recommended time) and I washed it off with cellulose sponges, available from Penneys.

It was very easy to remove.

Instantly my skin felt and looked softer, refreshed, revived and clearer.

I noticed a small reduction in blackheads on my nose which I was amazed at. I am hoping with continued use it will improve the ability to remove blackheads. 

Normally I would get a spot (not a breakout) maybe the day after a detoxifying face mask but it’s been over 24 hours since I have used it and nothing has appeared. Yay 🙂

I am so impressed with this product. Even more than 24 hours after using my skin still looks clear and healthy.

I would highly recommend this for anyone with oily/congested/spot prone skin.

This face mask is available to buy in Boots stores nationwide and online at http://www.boots.ie for €4.79 ❤

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful ❤

Don’t forget to follow on all my social media links below for more beauty chat 🙂

Ciara xXx

 

 

One thought on “Review – Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Charcoal Face Mask.

  1. Pingback: First Impressions – Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Peel Off Face Mask. | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

