Best Budget Mattifying Powders :)

Having oily skin means a higher chance my foundation will start to disappear off my face after a couple of hours and/or my skin will appear quite shiny.

Now I do use some amazing foundations that work extremely well with my skin type, you can check some of them out here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/04/03/updated-fave-drugstore-foundations-3/

But just to be safe, the majority of the time I always apply a light application of mattifying powder over my foundation.

These are my current favourites and all are budget/drugstore 🙂

Essence all about matt! fixing compact powder ❤

essence matt

Love this powder!! It is a transparent pressed powder that applies so lightly. Skin looks natural and smooth, no cakiness. Does not settle into fine lines or creases.Make up stays put for hours!! And this is perfect for all skin tones as it is transparent meaning it will adapt to the specific skin tone it is applied to. Available in Penneys & Cara Pharmacy for around €4 ❤

Catrice All Matt Plus Shine Control ❤

catrice matt

This is perfect if you need even more mattifying. It is a bit heavier on the skin but not in a bad way. It is available in 4 shades, I have shade Transparent. I find that it actually lightens my foundation a tiny bit so I only use with darker toned foundations. But it also smooths out any irregularities after foundation has been applied. This product is an absolute must in your make up bag. Your foundation will last hours and hours! Available in selected pharmacies and Penneys for around €3.99 ❤

Wet n Wild Coverall Pressed Powder ❤

wet n wild

This is the most recent pressed powder I have tried and I am very impressed. I have been using it for over a month and it hasn’t let me down yet. It is available in a variety of shades. Make up stays in place for hours! One thing that might bother some people is when picking up the product with a brush there is a lot of fall out. It does come with a sponge but I much prefer using a brush. Available in Dunnes Stores and select larger Penneys for around €3.50 ❤

So there ya have it 🙂 You can have flawless foundation all day with any of these 3 cheap as chips matt powders 🙂 Of course the foundation must be right as well 🙂

If you have dry skin I would avoid any matt products in general.

I hope this was helpful 🙂

Ciara ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

