First Impression -Penney’s PS Contour & Sculpt.

The release of a contour and sculpt palette from Penney’s sent everyone crazy trying to get their hands on it! It sold out within a day I think on it’s first release. So last week when I seen it was coming back in I knew I had to keep an eye out 🙂

I was very lucky that I spotted it in the Ennis Co. Clare store and immediately bought it.

It retails for €4 (BARGAIN).

It comes in a nice compact with a nice size mirror.

It contains 3 powders. A matte contour, a highlight and a setting powder.

It also included a face brush for contour and highlighting.

For me personally I found the matte contour powder nicely pigmented and very easy to apply and blend. It is perfect to build up the contour to the desired shade strength.

For me I found the highlight wasn’t as pigmented as I would like so I added a pop of the Make Up Revolution Vivid Baked highlighter on top of it.

The setting powder is actually quite good. Didn’t look cakey and did not crease.

penneys contour

I love the brush that came with it! It is nice and compact. Perfect for highlighting, contouring and setting your under eye concealer.

The bristles seem very good quality but I have not washed the brush yet so will see then how well it washes.

Overall I am extremely impressed with this palette. 

For the price of only €4 you can’t go wrong!

These sell out quite quickly so if you see one definitely pick it up!

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful.

Ciara ❤ ❤ ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

