First Impressions – Estee Lauder Double Wear Stay in Place Make Up.

I had heard a lot about the Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation and it was a holy grail foundation for anyone wanting to hide imperfections and achieve full coverage.

Once I heard that I knew I wanted to try this foundation! It is available in Debenhams, Boots and Brown Thomas. And it retails for €38.

For the month of March Estee Lauder in Debenhams are giving out free 10 day samples of foundations and primers. So I knew this was the perfect opportunity to try it out.

To start the sample I was given would definitely not give me 10 applications.

Full sized product contains 30ml of product and contains a SPF10.

It claims to have 15 hour staying power, looks flawless and natural, lasts through heat & humidity, won’t change colour, won’t smudge or come off on clothes and feels natural and lightweight.

To start I found it applied very strangely. Very uneven and blotchy 😦 The biggest thing I noticed was I was extremely shiny 😦 Was quite difficult to blend, I had to spend a lot longer blending than I normally do with a foundation.

Only a small amount of product was needed but I do like a full coverage look so I used a little bit more.

I apologise for the state of me in the following pics lol 🙂 I always do my make up in my PJ’s 🙂 And the lack of eyebrows is shocking :0

I was quite disappointed with the coverage. I thought it would be fuller coverage but I would say its more of a medium coverage. I noticed straight away it didn’t help hide the bags under my eyes and I had concealer on.

I had to apply matte powder straight away to take away the shine.

Once I applied the rest of my face it started to look quite good.

It was definitely long lasting. I got around 9 hours before it started to fade and I started to get a bit shiny.

It definitely looked quite natural but “flawless” at the same time and I received a few compliments on my make up and asking what foundation it was.

I also noticed how the shade matched to my skin tone a lot better once it was on about half an hour.

I will definitely use up the rest of the sample and decide then whether or not I will be purchasing the full sized product.

I would highly recommend you take a trip into your local Debenhams for a sample while they are giving out free samples.

They have a wide variety of shades. 38 in total so you will definitely find the perfect match for you 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful ❤

For more beauty chat please come join the Facebook group Love Beauty >>>

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1567746740132179/

I would also appreciate a like for my own personal page >>>

Ciara ❤

 

Leave a Reply

