Review – La Roche Posay Effaclar Range :)

Last summer my skin all of a sudden became very oily. I would have never suffered with oily skin before so it was quite a shock when my skin would get very shiny throughout the day when wearing make up. That was fine to manage, I just had to use the correct products aimed towards oily skin.

But about 3 months ago I started getting lots of breakouts which really bothered me.

I thought at first it was just hormonal but there was no sign of it disappearing 😞.

I tried the usual treatments. Sudocream, tea tree oil, witch hazel, exfoliating etc…  I actually found that exfoliating with a scrub was possibly making it worse.

Even the Boots Botanics Ionic clay mask wasn’t working for me  😢 It was of course calming shine and cleansing pores but not removing or improving the breakouts.

I was actually becoming desperate so I went to my local pharmacy where they stock La Roche Posay. I had heard a lot of great reviews for their effaclar range.

The effaclar range is specifically aimed towards imperfection and blemish prone skin.

I purchased 2 products from the range that were on offer, 2 for €20 😊.

I purchased the Effaclar purifying cleansing gel.                                           image

This helps  to eliminate impurities and excess sebum. Leaving the skin feeling clean, soft and refreshed. I usually use this in the morning by wetting my hands and applying a small amount of gel and lathering it up. My skin definitely feels very cleansed and soft afterwards. It is also a very generous sized product as you only need to use a small bit. This is also great for removing make up, just use a small bit more product. This is available in select pharmacies, McCabes pharmacy and Boots for around €14.49 💖.

The second product I bought which was highly recommended to me is the Effaclar Duo.image

This is an anti blemish cream specifically formulated to target the key signs of oily, blemish prone skin. It claims to be clinically proven to correct the appearance of blemishes, unclog blocked pores, help refine skin texture and control appearance of shine. It is non-comedogenic, contains no parabens and is enriched with La Roche Posay Thermal Spring Water. It is also a great make up base as it keeps the skin some what mattified. And you can also wear alone or apply moisturiser afterwards. This is available in select pharmacies, McCabes pharmacy and Boots for around €17.99 ❤

I can honestly say these 2 products have vastly improved my skin. I could see a difference after 1 week. I have been using these 2 products for about a month now and will definitely continue to use and will be repurchasing.

Pictures below L- R are when I first started using, over a week using and nearly a month using.

I am so impressed by these 2 products. My skin is so much clearer, softer and my skins texture is less bumpy and improved.

I used these in conjunction with Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel exfoliating pads. I have a full review here >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/02/28/review-boots-tea-tree-witch-hazel-exfoliating-pads/

I was also given samples of the Effaclar astringent lotion. This claims to help eliminate excess oil, unblock pores and reduce their size. Personally I found the smell extremely too strong and that turned me right off the product.

But overall I am so glad I purchased 2 of the products. There is a few other products in the Effaclar range which are available in select pharmacies and Boots.

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful ❤

Please join the Facebook group for more beauty chat >>>

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1567746740132179/

Ciara ❤ xXx

One thought on “Review – La Roche Posay Effaclar Range :)

  1. Pingback: Face of the Day :) 21st March 2016 <3 | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

