Review – Inglot YSM Cream Foundation.

I made a trip into Inglot about 2 weeks ago looking for a few new products and was interested in a foundation. The girls are very helpful in there and the girl that was helping me suggested I get samples instead of purchasing there and then just in case it didn’t suit me. I really liked that as I wasn’t pressured into buying a product.

I received 2 samples. The first of course being the YSM and the HD foundation (review coming soon).

They are very generous with samples. I received enough for about 5-6 applications.

YSM Cream Foundation is described as a sheer, long lasting, lightweight foundation with mattifying agents. Providing a smooth, natural looking matte finish whilst leaving the skin looking radiant.

I have a mixed opinion on this product. I really love it sometimes and then I find a few faults.

I find it is very full coverage, which in my opinion is a great thing.

A little goes a very long way. Which is a massive plus considering the product contains 30ml and the packaging can be cut open to use every single bit of product.

It is quite long lasting. I find I can get 7/8 hours before I need to reapply to certain areas.

A few things I don’t like >>>

I find it can look a little cakey if a bit too much is applied.

I don’t agree that it is lightweight. I actually find the Paese Matte & Cover is much more lightweight. Here is a link to the Paese review >>>

https://mummymakeupblog.wordpress.com/2016/02/24/review-paese-matte-cover-foundation/

I found throughout the day it started settling into fine lines which I really did not like as Inglot claim it contains active ingredients to ensure that fine lines are not accentuated and are plumped up.

Im still not 100% sure about the foundation yet. I will finish off the sample I received and if I still have the same opinion on it I will not be purchasing.

As you can see in the last pic it has started to look a little “caked on” and is settling into lines 😦

It is available in Inglot and online @ http://www.inglot.ie 🙂

It is available in 12 shades.

And it retails for €20.

Please let me know how you got on with this foundation.

As always this product could work amazingly on others. Unfortunately I am just very undecided on it yet.

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful ❤

Ciara ❤

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

