My Favourite Moisturising Lipsticks <3

Matte lipsticks are an obvious love but sometimes theres nothing better than applying a gorgeous, creamy, highly pigmented lipstick. I love the feeling of it on the lips. And it’s always good to know your lips wont be cracked and drying the next day.

My current favourites are >>>>>>>

NYC Expert Last Lip Lacquer – Available in select pharmacies and select Penneys for around €4 ❤

I have shades Big City Berry and Lincoln Square Love Affair (both swatched above). These are so pigmented and creamy! They are gorgeous to apply and have a brilliant colour pay off which is relatively long lasting. I’m obsessed with the richness of the colours! 🙂

MUA Power Pout Acrylic – Available in Superdrug and muastore.co.uk for around €4.50 ❤

Love this product! It is a super rich creamy colour! That feels so moisturising on the lips 🙂 I have shade Wondrous and it is just gorgeous for day and night time. It is available in 6 colours and from swatching them all in store they are all very pigmented 🙂

Sleek True Colour Lipstick Sheen – Available on boots.ie, Pulse Accessories and sleekmakeup.com for €6.49 ❤

This lipstick range comes in matte and sheen shades with a large variety of shades. I have shade Liqueur and I instantly fell in love with it. It is a gorgeous shiny, moisturising shade. It contains vitamin E to make it even more moisturising, hydrating and protecting. This is the perfect sheen, natural nude. I’m obsessed 🙂

Maybelline Color Sensational – Available in select Boots and Superdrug for around €10 ❤

I purchased 2 of these in London last year. Shades 842 Rosewood Pearl and 728 Honey Beige (swatched above). I’m finding it quite hard to find these exact shades on the Boots website but they do have the range. But they are on superdrug.com 🙂 I fell in love with these 2 shades, they are perfect nude browns with a bit of shimmer and so moisturising!! They are so natural to wear aswell, perfect for a day time lippy in my opinion. These have been a favourite for quite awhile as I featured them in my favourite Winter Lippies aswell ❤

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche – Available in Boots and Superdrug for around €10.49 ❤

I am obsessed with this lipstick! It is such a deep and dark brown that is just stunning! It really is the key focus of your make up when worn! It is so moisturising and creamy when worn and surprisingly long lasting. I don’t have to top up as much as I thought I would have to.  I love the glisten to it aswell. Personally this is very much so a night wear lipstick for me. I am so impressed by this range I am definitely thinking of getting more 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope you enjoyed! As you can probably tell I’ve a bit of an obsession with brown/nude lipsticks at the moment. I think they suit all skin tones and are much easier to pull off than certain reds, pinks etc…

Ciara ❤

Leave a Reply

