Favourite Eyebrow Product <3

I have an obsession with my eyebrows! Partly because I started doing my brows in the era of the “skinny brow”. And now they are ruined 😦 I have very sparse, skinny brows so adding depth and dimension to them is essential to me.

There are so many eyebrow products to choose. From powders to gels to pencils. I have tried a good few but nothing compares to the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade

abh dipbrow

I purchased this about 6/7 months ago and I was so excited to try it as Anastasia Beverly Hills is famous for her eyebrow products!

I can definitely back up the claims that it is waterproof, highly pigmented and a little goes a long way.

I also love how much product there is. You will have it for ages!

This is the ultimate choice if you are looking for precise and defined brows. It is very quick drying and smudge free for up to 12 hours. It is a very creamy formula which makes it much easier to apply. If a mistake is made though fix it straight away as it dries so quickly.

It is available in a large selection of colours. To suit every skin tone and hair colour.

  • Blonde – Golden blonde to dark blonde hair.
  • Medium Brown – Medium brown to dark brown hair or salt and pepper grey hair.
  • Dark Brown – Medium brown to dark brown hair.
  • Ebony – Dark brown to black hair.
  • Auburn – Strawberry blonde to auburn hair.
  • Chocolate – Warm brown to dark brown hair.
  • Soft Brown – Dark blonde to light brown hair.
  • Taupe – Platinum to light blonde hair.
  • Caramel – Golden brown to light brunette hair.
  • Ash Brown – Medium brown to brunette hair.
  • Granite – Very dark brown to black hair with cool or ashy tones.

I personally find the colours are quite dark as I own the soft brown and I would have quite dark brown hair and I find it perfect for me. So don’t be afraid to go for a lighter colour if ordering.

This is best applied with an angled brow brush with short, stiff bristles. You can purchase one in any beauty store. I then outline the bottom (a bit in from the start of the brow) out towards the end of the brow. And then turning your brush sideways brushing up into the brows to blend in the colour. Also brushing up with the side of the brush at the start of the brow. I also create an arch on my right brow by gently outlining the arch a little higher than normal. And then to finish you can run a spoolie through your brows to blend even more.

It’s important to note that you don’t need a lot of product at one time so make sure you wipe off any excess.

I find watching a tutorial on youtube can be really helpful if you are having difficulty but I think you’ll get the hang of it after 2/3 applications.

Now I like a very full on brow but you can also create a very natural looking brow. This product is for everybody 🙂

I will definitely be repurchasing this if I ever run out of it. 🙂

It is available on http://www.beautybay.com for €18.90 ❤

It is always important to say that just because I love this product it does not necessarily mean it will be perfect for you but I am pretty sure it will thats how much I love it!! 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful ❤

4 thoughts on “Favourite Eyebrow Product <3

  1. Pingback: Face of the Day :) 21st March 2016 <3 | mummymakeupblog

  2. Pingback: High End Brow Products. Are they worth it? | mummymakeupblog

  3. Pingback: Anastasia Beverly Hills – Brow Wiz :) | mummymakeupblog

  4. Pingback: Dupe for Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade??? | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

