My favourite gradual tanner :)

I’ve been using gradual tanners on and off for years! But none of them were ever great. Once you finally reached the desirable shade after about 7 days of applying it would either be patchy or too orange 😦

So when Cocoa Brown released a new gradual tan called Gentle Bronze I was very inclined to try 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I first purchased this in Summer 2015 and since then I have gone through about 3 bottles. The formula is a tan colour whilst also a lovely rich moisturiser. You just apply like a moisturiser and almost immediately you have a glow to the skin.

I am quite pale so after 2 applications it is a nice, natural tan.

Below is no tan and on the right after 3 applications over the space of a week.

You can apply daily just make sure beforehand you have thoroughly exfoliated and moisturised 🙂

I find after 4-5 applications a thorough in shower scrub is needed to remove the tan as it can turn patchy and look “old”.

After each application you definitely need to wash your hands as it can stain the palms of your hands.

This is a no fuss tan, I have never experienced streaks or uneven colour marks.

I will continue to repurchase this as it is my all time favourite gradual tan 🙂 Well done Cocoa Brown! And of course it is always great to support an Irish Brand.

Available in select Penneys, Boots, Superdrug and cloud10beauty.com for around €6 ❤

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful ❤

Ciara xXx

2 thoughts on “My favourite gradual tanner :)

  1. Pingback: Review – Penney’s PS Gradual Tan. | mummymakeupblog

  2. Pingback: Disappointing Tans :( | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

