Review – Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation.

I purchased this foundation at the end of Summer 2015 as a friend had been raving about it. So when I spotted it for only €6 (I think it was around that price) I couldn’t not buy it! Unfortunately the shop has since closed 😦

It is available in Boots and Superdrug for around €16.99 🙂 It is definitely on the higher price point for a drugstore foundation. I was unsure whether I would spend that amount for a drugstore foundation so I was delighted I could get it at a cheaper price.

It is available in 9 shades, the lightest being Light Ivory and the darkest being Sun Tan.

This foundation claims to be a primer, concealer and foundation all in one.

I find it very hard to believe claims like this from a foundation but they are not far off.

When I first used this foundation last year it did not sit well on my skin and now that I think of it I think it’s because I wore a mattifying primer underneath. As there is a primer in this foundation maybe it did not mix well with the added primer.

So I hadn’t used it for months and I randomly decided a few weeks ago I’d give it a try again. I am so glad I did 🙂 It is a lovely creamy formula that is so easy to blend into the skin with great coverage. I would say it is medium to full buildable coverage.

This foundation is perfect for anyone with oily skin as it dries to matte finish with no shine for at least 8 hours. I was very impressed with the longevity of this foundation. As it says on the bottle “All Day Flawless” I really do agree! 🙂

I do use a matte setting powder over this foundation as I don’t like to take any chances during the day 🙂

Above pictures is just applied and below is after 8 hours. This is the only picture I had after 8 hours lol 🙂

facefinity after 8hrs

There was no touch ups throughout the day and that particular day was actually my daughters second birthday so there was a little party with lots of running around. The foundation held up extremely well 🙂

I use shade Natural which in theory you would think its light but not as light as you would think. If I am not wearing gradual tan I use a small bit of bronzer down my neck to blend. I would advise testing out a few shades in the shop just to be sure you are getting the correct one for yourself.

I love the finish this foundation gives my skin so I will definitely be repurchasing when I run out 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read and hope this was helpful 🙂

As always something that’s perfect for me may not suit you at all and vice versa. ❤

Ciara xXx ❤

 

One thought on “Review – Max Factor Face Finity All Day Flawless 3 in 1 Foundation.

  1. Pingback: Travel Must Haves :) | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

