Review – NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat Liquid Foundation

Stay Matte But Not Flat Liquid Foundation

I had been wanting to try this foundation for about 6 months. Firstly because it is matte and I love a good matte foundation due to my oily skin. And secondly it had received some great reviews!

I finally purchased it just before New Years and I couldn’t wait to try it out.

It is available in 10 shades, which I think is brilliant considering its only become quite popular in Ireland in the last year. I purchased shade Natural as when I swatched it, it wasn’t too light or too dark.

I noticed straight away it has yellow undertones to it. I personally have a mixture of pink, blue and yellow undertones so I thought the foundation could work well for me.

It is a mineral enriched, oil free and water based foundation.

It has quite a creamy consistency and blends very easily BUT it is way too dark to be classified as a Natural shade. It also developed into a darker shade within 20 minutes of having it on.

A lot of bronzer would be needed to blend it in. I purposely took pictures before bronzing just to show the dramatic shade difference between my skin tone and the foundation.

The over all finish of the foundation is ok. I personally found it looked a bit “muddy” sometimes.

I was expecting to get a good 8 hours without shine (like I do with the L’Oreal Infallible Matte) but within 4 hours I was shiny on my cheeks and t zone. The foundation started to completely come away around my nose and mouth. nyx stay matte 5 hrs later

Unfortunately this foundation just didn’t impress me and I will not be repurchasing.

I tried this foundation 3 times. Without primer, with primer and with matte powder and all times the result was the same.

But if you are interested in this product it is available in Shaws, selected pharmacies and on boots.ie for €8.50 ❤

If you are interested in talking all things beauty please come and join the group 🙂

https://www.facebook.com/groups/1567746740132179/

 

Leave a Reply

