Favourite Highlighters <3

Contouring & highlighting became very popular last year because of that infamous Kim Kardashian selfie. I never really took to contouring everyday but I love adding a pop of highlight to the highest point of my cheek bone and finishing  just under the outer corner of my eye.

You can also highlight your cupids bow for an illusion of a fuller upper lip.

I use a light fluffy brush to apply the highlighter. You don’t want to use a dense brush as this will pick up too much product and will look ridiculous when applied.

I have found 3 favourite highlighters. All powders, I personally find powder easier to work with.

Make Up Revolution Highlighter Palette Radiance

These powder highlights are so soft, subtle and natural, it gives a lovely natural glow. I mostly use the left shade as its the most neutral. The middle shade is for more of an obvious highlight or for paler skin and the right shade is perfect for when tanned or for a darker skin tone. The large mirror is also a massive plus for me. Available in select Superdrugs and on makeuprevolutionstore.com for €11.12 🙂 Such a bargain and its also rumoured to be a dupe for the Hourglass highlighters. I personally do not own the Hourglass highlighters but if you were interested in purchasing them then maybe check out the Radiance palette first, you might save some money ❤

Sleek Face Form Contouring & Blush Palette

Sleek took the make up world by storm in 2015 with their palettes. I started out with their eyeshadow palettes which are amazing so when there was a lot of hype over this palette I knew I had to try it out. All of the shades are so pigmented. You need to go handy with the brush when applying as they are highly pigmented. Just a light stroke with the brush and that’s all I need. It is such a multi purpose kit including a contour, highlight and blush. It is available in 4 shades. Fair, Light, Medium & Dark. I use the Fair and find it is perfect for my paler complexion but its also perfect for when I am tanned. Definitely a must buy 🙂 Available on boots.ie and sleekmakeup.com for €13.49 ❤

theBalm The Manizer Sisters

This is a very recent product to me. I was gifted this for Christmas and was literally so excited when I seen it as I’ve heard so much about the Mary-Lou Manizer. But this little kit contains all 3 🙂 Mary-Lou Manizer, Cindy-Lou Manizer & Betty-Lou Manizer. I have used this literally everyday since I got it, I am so in love. The shades are pigmented and give a stunning glow to the skin. The Mary-Lou is perfect for a subtle glow, Cindy-Lou (my personal favourite) gives a gorgeous peachy/pink glow and the Betty-Lou gives a stunning bronzed, sunkissed glow. Available on cloud10beauty.com for €28 ❤ On Sale January 2016 for €21 ❤

Thank you so much for taking the time to read. I hope this helps 🙂

Don’t forget to pop over to Love Beauty for daily chats, tips, advice etc… https://www.facebook.com/groups/1567746740132179/ ❤ ❤ ❤

6 thoughts on “Favourite Highlighters <3

  1. Pingback: Everyday Make Up :) | mummymakeupblog

  2. Pingback: Contour & Highlighting <3 | mummymakeupblog

  3. Pingback: *Updated* More favourite highlighters :) | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

