Favourite Drugstore Foundations <3

I have a love and obsession with finding the best foundation for my skin, whether it be high end or drug store. There is a lot of foundation brands out there that claim to give you flawless, poreless, perfect skin! And a lot of it is utter crap!! It’s so hard to find the perfect one for your skin, especially when the lighting is so bad in the likes of Boots.

One major tip is to test the shades on your jaw line, not your wrist. The skin on your jawline is the truest shade of your skintone.

If looking for a foundation for nighttime, modelling or anytime there will be cameras with flashes, stay away from a foundation with spf. As this will cause a bounce back and your face will be as white as a ghost lol trust me still happens to this day with me LOL 🙂

I have found 3 of the best foundations in my opinion. I personally find these are even better than some high end foundations.

My all time favourite foundation, hence why I have 3 of them! L’Oréal Infallible Matte ❤ I have 3 shades, natural rose, sand & vanilla. This truly does stay on for hours and hours with no shine whatsoever!  This is PERFECT for oily skin. I was doing a lot of power walking during the Summer and that was the ultimate test for this foundation, I felt as though my make up was sweating off my face but when I’d get home my make up was still perfect! It gives the perfect matte “flawless” finish also with full coverage and blends so easily.  One little downside is the shades are a little on the light side so a bit of bronzer can be needed if wearing tan. Also there’s a very small shade selection of only 6 😦 But I find these 3 shades are perfect for me. Available in Boots & Superdrug for €12.29. ❤ ❤ ❤

Next up is the original version. The L’Oréal Infallible 24H foundation. This foundation is perfect for you if you have dry/sensitive/combination skin. Not if you have very oily skin. I couldn’t use this during the Summer but once the weather started to get colder my skin wasn’t as oily so I’ve been reaching for this a lot more lately. This is full coverage and long lasting. Now it definitely does not last 24 hours, I think that’s quite a ridiculous claim but it would definitely last around 8 hours. This is shade Natural Rose and is quite a light shade. Again this foundation the shades are on the light side but there is a larger shade selection of 8. Available in Boots and Superdrug for €13.99 ❤

Lastly a real surprise for me. Rimmel Match Perfection. I purchased this on sale in a local pharmacy for €4.99. I said I’d give it a try because it was so reasonable and I’m so glad I did. I never really expected much from this as from previous foundations I’ve tried it was a disaster but this foundation really is good! It applies so well, blends in perfectly and give an amazing “flawless”, almost poreless finish! It is relatively long lasting. I would get about 6 hours with no shine and would need to touch up with a matte powder. I purchased the shade classic beige and it is perfect for my skin tone. There is a great selection of shades with 12 in total. I do believe though that this is either old packaging or they’ve tweaked the formula so the bottle may appear slightly different now. Also please note this foundation contains an spf 18 so this is perfect for daytime, not so much night time or around flash photography. Available in Boots, Superdrug and select pharmacies for €9.99 ❤ ❤ ❤

This is my personal opinion on products that suit my skin. These may not work for you but again they may be exactly what you’re looking for.

I will have a blog up soon on my thoughts of High End foundations, my favourites and disappointing ones 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to read ❤ 🙂 ❤

 

5 thoughts on “Favourite Drugstore Foundations <3

  1. Pingback: Top 15 products of 2015 <3 | mummymakeupblog

  2. Pingback: Everyday Make Up :) | mummymakeupblog

  3. Pingback: Everyday Make Up :) | mummymakeupblog

  4. Pingback: Favourite Brands <3 | mummymakeupblog

  5. Pingback: *Updated* Fave Drugstore Foundations <3 | mummymakeupblog

Leave a Reply

